Art For Sale


Carol Grigg, Bringing Hejira Home
November 26, 2006, 10:33 pm
Filed under: Framed Prints

Bringing Hejira Home 1

Bringing Hejira Home 2

Bringing Hejira Home, Carol Grigg. Framed print from Editions Gallery, Portland Oregon. Two pieces. For sales inquiries, please contact Tim at 416-835-1322.

38 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Is ‘Bringing Heijira Home’ still for sale?
How much does it cost?
If not how much did it sell for ?
Thank you

Comment by Nicki

Would like to know more about this piece, is it a limited edition and what kind of paper is it prited on? What is the asking price?

Comment by Randall

I am interested in the Grigg print Bringing Hejira Home. Can you tell me the cost? Is it matted or framed? Any additional information the the piece would be helpful…limited addition? Year painted? Thanks for your help..I hope you still hav it in stock.

Comment by Lynne

Is this still available and how much? If it is sold how much did it sell for? Thank you for your help.

Comment by vince

could you please tell me more about this print ‘bringing hejira home’.I guess maybe my questions would be basically the same as the ones you have already been asked. I appreciate your time to return my e-mail. I have an interested party for mine,and,I would like to know a reasonable asking price. (unframed)Thanks Tim.Sincerely,Tim

Comment by tim mckirgan

I have one of the two pieces of this painting, it being the first piece. I really dont know about art, and did’nt releize it’s a two part piece set.

What is mean by print? mine seems to be a real water color painting.

Comment by Broderick

I have recently been given Bringing Hejira Home, Carol Grigg. Framed prints Two pieces. I love them very much. The owner of the pictures that gave me the pictures did not have any history on these. I was wondering if I could get a history behind the pictures and also a approx. value of these. They are prints and framed. Thank You Sheral

Comment by Sheral Curtiss

This posting is all questions…who has the answers.
Calling the phone number for Tim gets no answer.

I too am interested in artwork of Carol Grigg, Especially, “Bringing Hejira Home” and price.

Comment by Geri Kenyon

I have this print well, is dated 1991 on the back of the frame and has been cleverly framed in one frame with a strip of framing card separating the two pieces, if you are unsure whether you have a print or an original watercolor look t parts of the image under a strong magnifying glass, if you see pixel marks it is not original but a print, mine looks very very realistic until examined this way. I am in New Zealand and would be really interested in knowing the value of this print with out having to take it into a cutthroat art dealer!! So if anyone can give me any info don’t even know if this thread is still active or not, guess I will find out! Any info appreciated thanks..

Comment by Jayne

Also meant to say in my print (??) the horses are heading to the right not the left, is this common?? Thanks

Comment by Jayne

GOODMORNING,
HAVE A 3’X5′ CASED SPLIT PAINTING OF HEJIRA, DO YOU KNOW WHAT IT MIGHT BE WORTH.

THANKS, CHUCK

Comment by CHUCK

WHAT IS IT WORTH.

THANKS CHUCK

Comment by CHUCK

what is it worth, has a blue wood frame in glass.

Comment by peter kotos

what the cost of the two pieces with frame and glass.??

Comment by peter kotos

Best you could make changes to the page title Carol Grigg, Bringing Hejira Home Art For Sale to something more suited for your subject you create. I enjoyed the blog post yet.

Comment by Schedule

I have a similar print, gango gallery, two pieces. What is this worth?

Comment by eric

I have Bringing Hehira Home on Watercolor paper. Looks authentic. What is it worth?

Comment by Judy Kallman

We have two framed prints identical to the print shown above except ours came from the Gango Gallery. Our frames are off white and each picture is 38 3/4 X 35 inches. They hung in our living room for 10 years and have been replaced. Anyone wishing to buy these framed prints can contact us at 928-739-4183.

Comment by Eugene Gadbois

Ihave a 3 x 5 Brining Heijum Home framed art piece. From Gango Art Gallery in Portland/ Any idea what this is worth now? Signed by Carol Grigg. Thanks

Comment by Deb Gray

I wanted to follow along and allow you to know how , a great deal I appreciated discovering your blog today. We would consider it a honor to operate at my business office and be able to utilize tips provided on your blog and also engage in visitors’ reviews like this. Should a position associated with guest article writer become offered at your end, make sure you let me know.

Comment by http://bestnaturalhealthsupplements.com

I have a print of this piece that I just aquired & it is for sale…….any offers?

Comment by John Cross

I just acquired the pair of Carol Griggs prints, Bringing Hejira Home, could someone respond with a “ball-park” value?

Thanks,
Doris Flowers
Wilmington, NC

Comment by Doris H. Flowers

I own a mint condition framed Carol Grigg Bringing Hejira Home. GORGEOUS! I was wondering what it is worth today. Can you help? I am renting out my house and would kindly like to know if it is worth leaving up on the wall for new tenants or should I be selling it?

Comment by Josephine

It really depends on if it is a print or an original……call me and I’ll tell you more…(817)308-3319…Johnny

Comment by Johnny Cross

Where can I find information about Carol Grigg and what her artwork/originals/art for sale?

Comment by Kathy Crowley

Wow, this piece of writing is pleasant, my younger sister is analyzing
these kinds of things, therefore I am going to let know her.

Comment by 2 værelses lejlighed herning

How much does the two prints of ” bringing Herira home” sell for. Please contact me at tg9hanna@yahoo.com.

Comment by Tim Hanna

I have been given the two lithographs of “bringing hejira home” what are they worth? I would like to enclude them in my home insurance. They are 31 !/2 x 35 1/2 size.

Comment by Martha W. Miller

are they copper plate reproductions or actual lithos?…please email directly @ crossfireincorp@yahoo.com

Comment by Johnny L. Cross

I have the bringing hejira home and i would like to sell it, they are framed, they are 25×32. i have no idea what they are worth, could someone from the gallery tell me what i can sell them for? Thanks Becky. email me at bpetrulas@aol.com

Comment by Becky Petrulas

excellent post, very informative. I wonder why the other
experts of this sector don’t notice this. You must continue your writing.
I’m confident, you’ve a huge readers’ base already!

Comment by Rowen Merin

I also have the framed print – it is is one frame though – and all together. (it has the Portland, Oregon signature) do we know what this print is worth? please reply to
degray@d38.bc.ca
Thaks!

Comment by D Gray

I only have the right side print in frame( a horse and a 1/4). Where can I get the other print? Thank you.
dnewbe1249@aol.com

Comment by Don Newberry

Hi Don Newberry, I just wanted to let u know the Broderick, the person that commented in May 2008 has the first piece of the print that u are lookkng for. Maybe u can get in touch with him and he’ll sell the piece. Is a good conversion starter. Good luck
Ps post if u contacted him/her and what happened. Thanks

Comment by yolanda

I have the 2 piece Bringing Hejira Home framed and would be interested in an approximate value.

Comment by Phyllis

WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for valume my home london

Comment by property valuations hammersmith

Hi, I have these two prints, and will be moving. I tink I would have to sell them. Can you please let me know their approximate value. They are in great shape.

Comment by Anita

I have a Carol Grigg Editions Gallery Portland Oregon 1988 Walking Horse Women 38×24 good shape $200.00

Comment by Raymond Sr St John




Leave a Reply

